PUBLISH WITH LIBRI

A NEW AUTHOR ?

Try Partner Publishing at PUBLISH WITH LIBRI.   We are a long-established publishing company with a commitment to providing innovative, high quality, challenging publications for readers and a highly responsive publishing service for authors.

If you can’t find a publisher willing to take a risk on a new author and don’t want to self-publish then Partner Publishing could be for you.   We will read and review each book proposal and – if we think it has the potential to succeed in the marketplace – we will offer you a partnership contract.

It is important that you are aware of the amount of effort required of an author in the publication process – writing the book is just the first stage.   You will be in regular dialogue with your commissioning editor and will work with the extended team through every step from copy-editing and page lay-up design to sales and marketing.

With over ten years experience, we know what makes a good book … and we will help you make a great book !

What We Do

Who We Are

Libri is a publishing company committed to providing innovative, high quality, challenging publications

More info

Partner Publishing

Partner Publishing is for writers who want to see their work in the public eye.

More info

For the Record

We work with you to publish books that are not intended for retail.

More info

Testimonials

See what our Authors say about us !

More info

DUG

h

“Dug is my grandad. Dug is a big man. Dug has a big beard. Dug wears a big pair of glasses. I love Dug BUT… Dug is a big fibber. Dug is the BIGGEST fibber who ever lived.”

DUG, in the vein of Walliams, Pullman and Dahl shows how adults can get stuck in their own narrative and do not recognise their children’s progress in the world.   The amazing, funny and slightly terrifying stories Dug told to his 3-year-old grandson do not stand up to the scrutiny of the 8-year-old child he is now and does, in fact become a big embarrassment!   Even though friends, new to the tales Dug relates find him entertaining, it does his grandson’s street cred no good at all.   A cautionary tale – told from the child’s eye – relationships change and adults should recognise and grow with the change.

This is a grandad/grandchild tale with a difference.

If you use Facebook, you can follow more of Dug’s stories here

Buy the Book